MSFHR 2018 Research Trainee award recipients announced

The Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research (MSFHR) has announced the results of its 2018 Research Trainee competition, naming 33 post-doctoral fellows to be provided salary support through this award.

Academic Institution Affiliation:
Academic Institution Position/Title:
Academic Affiliation Faculty:
Hospital/Health Centre Affiliation Position:

Research areas of interest:
Research Themes:


Among the recipients are WHRI members Drs. Robine Donken and Laura Schummers. Dr. Schummers will be joining the CART-GRAC team to study the effect of mifepristone in primary care on abortion service access, outcomes, and costs. Dr. Donken will be working with Dr. Gina Ogilvie’s team at Global Control of HPV Related Diseases to evaluate the effectiveness of a single HPV vaccine dose.


Read the full announcement here.