Congratulations to the recipients of the UBC 2018 Faculty of Medicine Awards!

Congratulations to WHRI members Drs. Joanne Weinberg and Jehannine Austin, who were recently awarded for their work in the UBC 2018 Faculty of Medicine Awards.

Academic Institution Affiliation:
Academic Institution Position/Title:
Academic Affiliation Faculty:
Hospital/Health Centre Affiliation Position:

Research areas of interest:
Research Themes:


The Bill and Marilyn Webber Lifetime Achievement award was given to Joanne Weinberg for a distinguished career at UBC in the areas of research, training and/or service, and Jehannine Austin was awarded for Excellence in Education and given a UBC Killam Teaching Prize.

Read the full announcement here.