The success and phenomenal growth of the Women’s Health Research Institute has been made possible by the support of the Provincial Health Services Authority, BC Women’s Hospital + Health Centre and contributions from our talented investigators, trainees and staff.

Staff

It is our staff’s commitment to a better future for women and their families across British Columbia and around the world that makes the WHRI an emerging leader in women’s health research.

Albert, Arianne Dr.
Biostatistician
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4872
Email: Arianne.Albert@cw.bc.ca

Arora, Kamal
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4894
Email: kamal.arora@cw.bc.ca

Azampanah, Arezou
Research Assistant
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 5681
Email: AAzampanah@cw.bc.ca

Branch, Emma
Research Data Analyst
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext 4796
Email: Emma.Branch@cw.bc.ca

Brotto, Lori Dr.
Executive Director
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext 4873
Email: Lori.Brotto@cw.bc.ca

Campbell, Amber
Research Assistant
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext 6706
Email: Amber.Campbell@cw.bc.ca

Dewar, Kathryn Dr.
Senior Research Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4909
Email: KDewar@cw.bc.ca

Lai, Siana
Research Assistant
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4878
Email: siana.lai@cw.bc.ca

Lipsky, Nancy
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4877
Email: nlipsky@cw.bc.ca

Maan, Evelyn
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2463
Email: EMaan@cw.bc.ca

Mackenzie, Frannie
Research Assistant
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4685
Email: Frannie.Mackenzie@cw.bc.ca

Maher, Ciana
Research Program Manager, Digital Health
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext 4978
Email: Ciana.Maher@cw.bc.ca

Morschbach, Valentina
Research Assistant
Email: Valentina.Morschbach@cw.bc.ca

Moshrefzadeh, Arezu
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4874
Email: Arezu.Moshrefzadeh@phsa.ca

Muñoz, Carola
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4978
Email: Carola.Munoz@cw.bc.ca

Nelson, Melissa
Communications Assistant
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4874
Email: WHRI.Communications@cw.bc.ca

Noga, Heather
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4924
Email: Heather.Noga@cw.bc.ca

Ogilvie, Gina Dr.
Senior Advisor, Research, BC Women’s Hospital/ Assistant Director, WHRI
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 6488
Email: Gina.Ogilvie@cw.bc.ca

Pakzad, Zahra
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 6379
Email: Zahra.Pakzad@cw.bc.ca

Pedersen, Heather
Research Coordinator
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 5473
Email: Heather.Pedersen@cw.bc.ca

Prestley, Nicole
Manager, Research + Knowledge Translation
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4956
Email: Nicole.Prestley@cw.bc.ca

Simons, Marsha
Executive Assistant
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext 3459
Email: marsha.simons@cw.bc.ca

Smith, Laurie
Research Program Manager – HPV FOCAL & HPV Related Diseases
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 6489
Email: Laurie.Smith@cw.bc.ca

Udevi, Iveoma
Research Assistant
Email: Iveoma.Udevi@cw.bc.ca

Utokaparch, Soraya
Finance & Research Associate
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 5442
Email: Soraya.Utokaparch@cw.bc.ca

Vincente, Gail
Research Coordinator
Email: gail.vicente@cw.bc.ca

Waldrum, Marketa
Research Projects Manager
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4729
Email: Marketa.Waldrum@cw.bc.ca

Watt, Melissa
Research Coordinator
Phone: 604-875-2424 ext. 4878
Email: mwatt2@cw.bc.ca